I Mina Trentai Tres Na Liheslaturan Guåhan Resolutions Log Sheet

Resolution				Date of	Date	Committee / Ofc	PUBLIC HEARING	DATE COMMITTEE	
No.	Sponsor	Title	Date Intro	Presentation	Referred	Referred	DATE	REPORT FILED	Date Adopted
137-33 (COR)	FRANK B. AGUON, JR.	Relative to recognizing and commending the outgoing	07/06/15	07/10/15					07/10/15
		Rotary Year 2014-2015 Board Members of the Rotaract		6:30 p.m.					
		Club of the Marianas, and thanking them for their							
		invaluable contributions to the people of Guam; and to							
		further congratulating the incoming Rotary Year 2015-							
		2016 Board Members on their induction, and wishing							
		them well on their future endeavors.							

I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2015 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. 137-33 (COR)

Introduced by:

FRANK B. AGUON, JR. <u>R. J. Respicio</u> T. C. Ada V. Anthony Ada Frank F. Blas, Jr. B. J.F. Cruz James V. Espaldon Brant T. McCreadie Tommy Morrison T. R. Muña Barnes Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr. Michael F.Q. San Nicolas Mary Camacho Torres N. B. Underwood, Ph.D. Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to recognizing and commending the outgoing Rotary Year 2014-2015 Board Members of the Rotaract Club of the Marianas, and thanking them for their invaluable contributions to the people of Guam; and to further congratulating the incoming Rotary Year 2015-2016 Board Members on their induction, and wishing them well on their future endeavors.

1BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I2MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, the Rotaract Club of the Marianas (RAC Marianas) was reestablished in Guam's capital village of *Hagåtña* during Rotary Year 2008-2009 to provide college students and young professionals between the ages of eighteen (18) to thirty (30) with the opportunity to experience fellowship through service to the people
 of Guam; and

WHEREAS, the outgoing Board Members for Rotary Year 2014-2015 are
Christopher Surla, President; Russell Ocampo, Vice President; Candise Lizama,
Secretary; Danny Harrell, Treasurer; Eileen Agahan, Immediate Past President; and
Derrick Haynes, Sophie Brindejonc, Lawrence Alcairo, Cabrini Rivera and Rose
Serquina, Directors; and

8 WHEREAS, in the spirit of this year's Rotary theme, "Light Up Rotary," RAC 9 Marianas continues to contribute to the community of Guam through its five avenues 10 of service: club service, professional development, community service, international 11 service and youth service; and

WHEREAS, by holding monthly meetings and community service events, both individually and in partnership with its sponsor clubs, the Rotary Club of *Tumon* Bay, the Rotary Club of Guam Sunrise, the Rotary Club of Guam, and the Rotary Club of Northern Guam, RAC Marianas has greatly contributed to the landscape of young professionals on Guam; and

WHEREAS, RAC Marianas hosted the first "Rotaract Youth Leadership Conference" in September 2014; and it was able to develop the leadership skills of dozens of students from the island's high schools that participated, bringing together many of the Integrators from the island's various Interact Clubs for the first time; and

WHEREAS, RAC Marianas hosted the first "Run Fast for the Cast" 5K Fun Run in April 2015, the proceeds of which were used for the benefit of the travel expenses of children and their caregivers under the care of the Guam Shrine Club, a non-profit organization that helps the caregivers of children with orthopedic, burn, cleft palate and spinal conditions to seek specialized care, not found in Guam, at the Shriner's Hospital for Children in Honolulu, Hawaii; and WHEREAS, the incoming Board Members for Rotary Year 2015-2016 are
 Brian Borja, President; Rose Serquina, Vice President; Candise Lizama, Secretary,
 Beatrix Naholowaa, Treasurer; Christopher Surla, Immediate Past President; Sophie
 Brindejonc, President-elect; and Russell Ocampo, Nathaniel Entilla, Cabrini Rivera,
 Ulysses Story and Kevin Quijano, Directors; now therefore, be it

6 **RESOLVED,** that the Committee on Rules of *I Mina'Trentai Tres Na* 7 *Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the people 8 of Guam, recognize and commend the outgoing Rotary Year 2014-2015 Board 9 Members of the Rotaract Club of the Marianas, and thank them for their invaluable 10 contributions to the people of Guam; and does further congratulate the incoming 11 Rotary Year 2015-2016 Board Members on their induction, and wish them well on 12 their future endeavors; and be it further

13 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules 14 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of 15 the same be thereafter transmitted to the Rotaract Club of the Marianas; and to the 16 Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I MINA'TRENTAI TRES NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 10TH DAY OF JULY 2015.

JUDITH T. WONPAT, Ed.D. Speaker

THOMAS C. ADA Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Legislative Secretary



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I Mina'trentai Tres na Liheslaturan Guåhan • 33RD Guam Legislature www.guamlegislature.com • 155 Hesler Place, Hagátha, Guam 96910 www.roryforguam.com • email: cor@guamlegislature.org • Tel: (671)472-7679 • Fax: (671)472-3547

COMMITTEE VOTING SHEET

Resolution No. 137-33 (COR) - FRANK B. AGUON, JR. - "Relative to recognizing and commending the outgoing Rotary Year 2014-2015 Board Members of the Rotaract Club of the Marianas, and thanking them for their invaluable contributions to the people of Guam; and to further congratulating the incoming Rotary Year 2015-2016 Board Members on their induction, and wishing them well on their future endeavors.

	SIGNATURE	DATE	TO ADOPT	TO NOT ADOPT	TO ABSTAIN]				
Senator Rory J. Respicio	pro a il il	any laster]				
Chairperson	ETharfed	1/8/15	V*							
Senator Thomas C. Ada	Anna	lat.								
Vice-Chairperson	Emailed	1/8/15	V							
Speaker Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.	E. Marilel	-lala				50 B				
Member	Emailed	18/15	V			2005				
Vice-Speaker Benjamin J.F. Cruz	Train	7/0/m	and the second se							
Member	Emarked	7/8/15				شد				
Legislative Secretary		. / /				\sim				
Tina Rose Muña Barnes	Fmail-ex	1/8/10		1		North State				
Member					<u></u>					
Senator Frank B. Aguon, Jr. Member	LAND	Stale				$\mathbb{N} \approx$				
Senator Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.						$\langle \rangle \sim$				
Member	Emailed	7/8/15				A second second				
Senator Michael F.Q. San Nicolas		<u> </u>				- F				
Member	Emailed	,7/8/15	1 mm		5					
Senator Nerissa B. Underwood, Ph.D.		- 1.1				ļ				
Member	=mailer	1/8/15	- V~							
Senator V. Anthony Ada	prove 1	1-1.1.								
Minority Leader	EMarta	18/15								
Senator Mary Camacho Torres		,, ,								
Minority Member										
For Sponsor's Office Use Only Sponsor Signature: Staff Contact Person:										
For COR/Clerk's Office Use Only	/		p (risultation			1				
OCertifiedReturned		and the second								
Name: É. Wington M. Micito										
Date: 7 10 2013										
Notes:										